#BridgeTheGap – The Story

09 May of 2014 by

Some only come out at night. Some never stepped foot on a track. Some never defined themselves as athletes. Yet all are inspired by a common philosophy and by the idea of using the pavements of their urban wildlife as their playground. From New York City to Moscow, from London to Zurich – they are all inspired by each other. They are unified by a responsibility to make each other improve, in the pursuit of accomplishing the unthinkable. These are the times when you share joy as much as you share pain, and you grow into a team inseparable.

Written by:
Joey Elgersma instagram.com/joeyelgersma

Director, camera, editor:
Stephan Wever instagram.com/stephanwever

Additional camera:
Chris Leete instagram.com/chrisleete

Colourist:
Bernie Greiner

Title design:
Helge Kiehl instagram.com/helge_kiehl

Co-Written by:
Isabelle Pohl instagram.com/eeazyp

Public Relations Manager:
Bart Hendrikx instagram.com/barthendrikx

Music in order of appearance:
Cloud Boat – Bastion cloudboat.co.uk
Haxan Cloak – The Growing auroraborealisrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/the-haxan-cloak
Mr Carmack – Roller (new look) mrcarmack.bandcamp.com
Oneohtrix Point Never – Cryo pointnever.com
Holy Other – Feel Something (The Haxan Cloak Remix) soundcloud.com/holyother

Final Mix:
Jonathan Wulfes

Previous:

Wendell Walker

You may also like

  • 25 Mar

    Gentlemen of Letters

    Short

    Here’s a mini-documentary about ‘sign painters’ from Dublin. The 16 minutes showcase Dublin’s rich history ...

  • 18 Apr

    Wendell Walker

    Short

    SHOT AT THE DARK PICTURES, in association with Deluxe Design Group, present Wendell Walker. A ...

  • 09 May

    #BridgeTheGap – The Story

    Short

    Some only come out at night. Some never stepped foot on a track. Some never ...

  • 05 Apr

    A Girl Named Elastika

    Short

    She’s young, dreamy and fearless, she drives cars way too fast, she’s also a yamakasi. ...